NAMI Membership Elects New Board of Directors for 2023-2024

During this year’s NAMICon, NAMI announced its new Board of Directors for the 2023-2024 fiscal year. Judge Joyce Campbell, J.D. of NAMI Butler County (OH) was elected to serve a second term as board president.

The full NAMI Board of Directors includes:

Joyce Campbell, J.D. – President

Cathryn Nacario, RN, MHA – 1st Vice-President

Joseph Gatto, J.D. – 2nd Vice-President

Sheldon Jacobs, PsyD, LMFT – Secretary

Jeff Fladen, MSW – Treasurer

Devika Bhushan, M.D.

Dhanu Sannesy

Frank Mumford

Laklieshia Izzard, Ed.D, LPC, NCC, ACS

Victoria Harris, M.D., MPH

Amy Brinkley, CRS/CHW, CAPRCII

Glenda Wrenn-Gordon, M.D., MSHP

Jeremiah S. Rainville, CCHW, CPRS, CCSP

Lauren Simonds, MSW

Pooja S. Mehta, MPH


Shirley Holloway – Immediate Past President

Darien Wright – At-Large

Ruth-Ann Huvane – At-Large

Madeleine Stults – NAMI Next Gen

Brian Thomas – NAMI Next Gen

Names in bold represent newly appointed members.

Names in italics represent appointed members.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Add Comment *

Name *

Email *